OCUFA Awards

Teaching, in the context of the OCUFA Awards, embraces virtually all levels of instruction - graduate and undergraduate teaching, continuing education and faculty development. Similarly, proficiency in teaching may extend well beyond the classroom, the laboratory of the faculty member's office. Activities such as course design, curriculum development, organization of teaching programs and other significant forms of leadership are often important contributions to the instructional process. Those who excel in any of these are eligible for the OCUFA Teaching Awards.McMaster's recipients are:

2008 - Nick Bontis, Business
- Sheila Sammon, Social Work
2005 - Deborah Cook, Medicine and Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics
2005 - Anna Moro, Modern Languages and Linguistics
2002 - Jean Wilson, Office of Interdisciplinary Studies - Comparative Literature
2000 - Richard Butler, Pathology and Molecular Medicine
1999 - Miroslav Lovric, Mathematics and Statistics
1998 - Carolyn Eyles, School of Geography and Geology
1997 - P.K. (Chari) Rangachari, Medicine
1996 - William Coleman, Political Science
1993 - Philip Wood, Chemical Engineering
1988 - Joan Coldwell, English
1976 - Eugene Combs, Religious Studies
1976 - Colin Campbell, Electrical Engineering
1975 - Tom Truman, Political Science
1975 - James Anderson, Anatomy
1975 - Henrietta Alderson, School of Nursing
1974 - Donald Woods, Chemical Engineering